Meet Our Staff

Holly Bjorge

hbjorge@waterforduhs.k12.wi.us

Andrea Martens 

amartens@waterforduhs.k12.wi.us

Matt Ingish 

mingish@wuhs.us

Gavin Morawetz

gmorawetz@wuhs.us

Mike Ruland

mruland@wuhs.us

Stella Lobacz

slobacz@waterforduhs.k12.wi.us

Tentative Schedule for 2023-24 Season

● 10/10/23 5-6 pm Mandatory Code Meeting

● 10/19 6:30 pm Mandatory Parent/Lifter Meeting-WUHS LGI

● 11/6/23 Powerlifting begins

○ 5:40 am OR 3:05 pm

● 12/16/23 WUHS Home Meet

● 01/13/24 Elkhorn Meet

● 02/10/24 Germantown Meet

● 3/2-3/3/24 USAPL State Powerlifting Meet-Appleton

● April 4-7 2024 USA Powerlifting High School Nationals- Baton Rouge, LA

Sign up for Powerlifting today!

WUHS Regional Powerlifting Meet

DECEMBER 16, 2023

Register Today

Date: December 16, 2023

PLACE: WUHS (Enter Door 38 Athletic Entrance) Upper Parking Lot

DIRECTOR: Holly Bjorge (hbjorge@waterforduhs.k12.wi.us

ENTRY FEE: $20 each lifter. No team Fee. Register Here.

AWARDS: Medals 1st – 3rd Male & Female Equipped and Raw divisions

Medals 1st – 3rd Junior Varsity Male & Female Equipped and Raw divisions

Best Lifter 1st Male and Female Equipped and Raw

Team Trophies 1st Junior Varsity and Varsity Male and Female Equipped and Raw

RULES: All USAPL & WHSPA Rules Apply :

Team Meets- Region 5 Schedule
WHSPA Qualifying Totals
High School Nationals Qualifying Totals
WUHS Powerlifting Schedule

Practice Schedule

*Lifters may leave after they complete their work out and check out with coaches

Questions or concerns-message Coach Bjorge in Remind app @wuhspow or email Coach Bjorge or Coach Bratton

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
5:30am-6:45am 5:30am-6:45am 5:30am-6:45am 5:30am-6:45am No PL team practice *may attend optional day with weight room staff
3:15pm-5:00pm 3:15pm-5:00pm 3:15pm-5:00pm 3:15pm-5:00pm **Max Day for meets** No PL team practice *may attend optional day with weight room staff

Photos

Postseason & Summer Opportunities